Our Governors

Governing Body and Committee Membership 2018/19

The Government says that the governing body should have a strong focus on three core strategic functions:

  • Ensuring clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction;
  • Holding the headteacher to account for the educational performance of the school and its pupils; and
  • Overseeing the financial performance of the school and making sure its
    money is well spent.

Chair of Governors  – June Pratt

Clerk to Governors – Mrs Jenny Pratt

Executive Headteacher – Mrs Julie Church
attending priority committee groups noted below

Head of School – Mrs Ingrid Rounce

Governing Body Membership 2019-20

Executive Headteacher Julie Church
Staff Governor Ingrid Rounce
Parent Governor Liz Spurling
Foundation Governor June Pratt Chairperson
Foundation Governor Sue Hemsley-Halls
LA Governor Claire Mayfield Child Protection/Looked after children

Governor Attendance 2018-19

Name Position Term of Office Attendance
Full Board 2018-19
Julie Church Head teacher From 1/1/19 100%
Claire Mayfiled LA Governor 4/9/18 to 3/9/2022 80%
Ingrid Rounce Staff Governor 11/09/15 to 10/09/2019 80%
Debra Glover Co-opted Governor 18/5/15 to 17/05/2019 75%
Daniel Forde-Pogson Foundation Governor 20/03/19 to 20/03/2023 100%
Christine Brigham Co-opted Governor 18/5/15 to 17/05/2019 75%
June Pratt Foundation Governor 24/09/17 to 23/09/2021 80%
Elizabeth Spurling Parent Governor 29/09/15 to 28/09/2019 100%
Maureen Burns Headteacher To 31/12/18 100%

Governors are members of our school community – following Reconstitution of the Governing Body we have a core of 8 governors including 2 Foundation Governors who are  church representatives, 1 parent governor,  1 staff governors, and the headteacher; the core governors undertake the key roles outlined above.  The Core group is supported by full governors, as well as associate governors who take on specific roles within the school and also for the Governing Body.

Governors can be contacted c/o the school office or the Chair of Governors can be contacted directly via email: chairofgovs@fleggburgh.norfolk.sch.uk

Fleggburgh Primary School
Main Road, Fleggburgh, Great Yarmouth, Norfolk NR29 3AG

Executive Headteacher - Mrs Julie Church
Head of School - Mrs Ingrid Rounce
SENCo - Mrs Gemma Yassin

Contact Jenny Pratt or Tina Cogdell in the school office
Telephone: 01493 369283
Email: office@fleggburgh.norfolk.sch.uk